FAQ

For contributors

How can I work with the Dearsouvenir-Team?

If you want to do something for Dearsouvenir like writing, taking photos, cooking, reporting, testing or designing something, send us an email to mail@dearsouvenir-mag.com and tell us, what you are exactly doing, which are your favourite topics, in which sections you are mostly interested in and which experiences you already have in this field of work.

Do contributors get paid?

We stand for a fair remuneration of our contributors and we will reward your contributions adequately depending on your effort and experience.

How does my invoice has to look like?

To make sure that we get everything from you what we need for accounting and that payment can be made swiftly, there are some very important things you have to pay attention to. Here is our checklist and our invoice template just in case. Please send your invoice to accounting@carry-on-publishing.com!

Don’t forget:

  • Invoice address: Dearsouvenir GmbH / Gustav-Meyer-Allee 25 / 13355 Berlin
  • Your Tax-ID (European Union: VAT Ident. Number)
  • Invoice numbers and date
  • Transfer details (Paypal or bank account: IBAN and BIC)

Our VAT Ident. Number: will follow

For readers

Does Dearsouvenir cost anything?

Reading Dearsouvenir on a browser, downloading the Dearsouvenir app or our  recipe cards and all other tutorials are completely free and will stay for free.

Is Dearsouvenir also available in print?

Dearsouvenir is a digital-only magazine and will continue being published online.

How can I read Dearsouvenir?

Dearsouvenir is published in German and English and is read mainly online on the iPad or tablets. You can read the current issue of Dearsouvenir right here on our website or just download our app for free in the iOS App Store or Google Play Store.

How often is Dearsouvenir published?

Dearsouvenir is published every three months.

Where do you find inspiration for new themes and features?

We have set a yearly editorial plan for our issues and their main topics. Over the year we add topics – that might be because of a contributor, blogger, writer, photographer who pitches an idea, a conversation we have with friends, a picture we see or the latest travel trends that we want to present or the advertising partners we work with. Everyone in the team can bring in ideas and we are always open to suggestions. The limiting factors are only time, production volume and the number of pages of Dearsouvenir.

FAQ

… für Kontributoren

Wie kann ich mitmachen?

Wenn du für Dearsouvenir schreiben, fotografieren, kochen, berichten, testen oder etwas gestalten möchtest, dann schick uns eine E-Mail an mail@dearsouvenir-mag.com und erzähl uns, was du genau machen möchtest, welche deine Lieblingsthemen sind, welche Rubrik dich interessiert und welche Erfahrungen du mitbringst.

Werden Beiträge bezahlt?

Wir stehen für eine faire Vergütung unserer Kontributoren und werden deinen Beitrag je nach Aufwand und Absprache angemessen honorieren.

Wie muss meine Rechnung aussehen?

Damit wir auch alles von dir bekommen, was wir zur Abrechnung benötigen und du zeitnah deine Vergütung erhältst, gibt es einige sehr wichtige Dinge zu beachten. Hier die Checkliste für alle Fälle. Ausgefüllt geht es dann per Mail an accounting@carry-on-publishing.com

Nicht zu vergessen:

  • Absenderadresse
  • Empfängeradresse: Dearsouvenir GmbH / Gustav-Meyer-Allee 25 / 13355 Berlin
  • Deine Steuernummer und Umsatzsteuer Identifikationsnummer (international: VAT ID)
  • Rechnungsnummer und – datum
  • Überweisungsdaten (Paypal oder Kontoverbindung: IBAN und BIC)

Unsere Umsatzsteuer-ID lautet: folgt.

… für Leser

Kostet Dearsouvenir etwas?

Das Lesen im Browser, der Download der Dearsouvenir-App sowie die Downloads der Rezeptkarten und sonstigen Anleitungen sind völlig kostenlos und werden es auch bleiben.

Gibt es Dearsouvenir auch gedruckt?

Dearsouvenir ist ein rein digitales Magazin und wird weiterhin nur online und als App erscheinen.

Wie kann ich Dearsouvenir lesen?

Dearsouvenir erscheint in deutscher und englischer Sprache und wird hauptsächlich auf iPads und Tablets online gelesen. Die aktuelle Ausgaben des Dearsouvenir kannst du immer hier bei uns auf der Seite lesen oder lade dir die App kostenlos vom iOS App Store oder Google Play Store herunter.

Wie oft erscheint Dearsouvenir?

Dearsouvenir erscheint alle drei Monate.

Wie kommt ihr auf eure Themen?

Wir haben für jedes neue Dearsouvenir-Jahr einen Redaktionsplan mit Themen, die sich zum Beispiel nach aktuellen Trends richten. Im Laufe des Jahres kommen natürlich immer wieder neue Aspekte hinzu, wenn wir mit unseren Kontributoren, Bloggern, Autoren, Fotografen und Partnern zusammenarbeiten. Wir lassen uns aber auch immer gern inspirieren, wir lesen viel, surfen im Internet und sind einfach ganz oft unterwegs. Außerdem treffen wir ständig spannende Menschen, die uns auf neue Ideen bringen. Jeder in unserem Team oder aus unserem Umfeld kann seine Ideen mit einbringen und wir sind immer offen für neue Vorschläge. Das einzige was uns dann noch hindert alles umzusetzen, ist fehlende Zeit und die begrenzte Anzahl der Seiten im Dearsouvenir.